Start United States Stupid Trump

Stupid Trump

johnhain / Pixabay

Stupid Trump

US excludes eight countries from Iran sanctionsThe US government grants eight states exemptions from the new Iran sanctions. These include Japan, South Korea and India, reported today the news.

They are likely to continue to buy oil from Iran after the additional sanctions come into force next week.Who else is on the exception list will officially be announced on Monday. According to Bloomberg, experts assumed that China could also obtain a certain amount of oil from Iran. The exceptions are likely to be temporary.

The news of these exceptions slightly depressed the price of oil.US President Donald Trump wants to force the leadership in Tehran with the sanctions for new negotiations on the Iranian nuclear program. He has renounced the Vienna nuclear agreement with Iran.